Sport Clubs

Sport Clubs provide the students, faculty, and staff of Duke University the opportunity to participate in organized sport and competitive activities. Opportunities to develop leadership skills exist through Sport Clubs Executive Council, Sport Clubs officer positions, and club member participation. Each Sport Club is composed of individuals who share a common interest in recreation, sport and organize to collectively pursue their goals to either compete locally or at the national level.  Sport Clubs are formed, organized, and governed by the members under the guidelines of Athletics and Duke Recreation & Physical Education.

For more information, please contact Amanda Pennino at amanda.pennino@duke.edu or reach out directly to one of the student club presidents below. Our office is located in the Wilson Rec Center, Room 133.

Learn more at imleagues.com/duke and facebook.com/dukesportclubs 

 

Sport Clubs Contacts

Badminton

President: Eleane Ye
Email: eleane.ye@duke.edu

Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

President: Valerie Roberts
Email: vgr3@duke.edu

Baseball

President: Kyle Shutkind
Email: kyle.shutkind@duke.edu

Cycling

President: Spencer Moavenzadeh
Email: spencer.moavenzadeh@duke.edu

Dancing Devils

President: Catherine Yu
Email: catherine.yu@duke.edu

Equestrian

President: Katie Eppinger
Email: kathryn.eppinger@duke.edu

Field Hockey

President: Grace Llewellyn
Email: gal16@duke.edu

Figure Skating

President: Victoria Verzi
Email: viv@duke.edu

Golf

President: Daniel Berlin
Email: daniel.e.berlin@duke.edu

Ice Hockey

President: Sam Bentlin 
Email: smb137@duke.edu

Krav Maga

President: William Gu
Email: william.gu@duke.edu

Men’s Basketball

President: Bailey Kaston
Email: bailey.kaston@duke.edu

Men’s Lacrosse

President: Kent Hjellm
Email: kent.hjelm@duke.edu

Men’s Rowing

President: Zach Markovich
Email: zachary.markovich@duke.edu

Men’s Rugby

President: Andrew VanWingerden 
Email: andrew.vanwingerden@duke.edu

Men’s Soccer

President: Antoine Esber
Email: aee12@duke.ed

Men’s Ultimate

President: Benjamin Williams 
Email: btw19@duke.edu

Men’s Volleyball

President: Joseph Lee
Email: joe.lee1@duke.edu

Outing

President: Emma Stein
Email: emma.stein@duke.edu

Running

President: Jack Ellwood
Email: jack.ellwood@duke.edu

Sailing

President: Catherin Cassedy
Email: catherine.cassedy@duke.edu

Ski & Snowboard

President: Aoife McGirl 
Email: aoife.mcgirl@duke.edu

Squash

President: Griffin McDaniel
Email: cgm34@duke.edu

Swimming

President: Sarah Putney
Email: sarah.putney@duke.edu

Taekwondo

President: Caroline Wang
Email: czw@duke.edu

Tennis

President: Sabrina Hao
Email: sabrina.hao@duke.edu

Table Tennis

President: Claire Xiao
Email: Claire.b.xiao@duke.edu

Triathlon

President: Sierra Winters
Email: sierra.winters@duke.edu

Women’s Basketball

President: Sara Zimmerman
Email: sara.zimmerman@duke.edu

Women’s Lacrosse

President: Rhiannon Horton
Email: rhiannon.horton@duke.edu

Women’s Soccer

President: Alex Paulenich
Email: alexandra.paulenich@duke.edu

Women’s Ultimate

President: Linh Bui
Email: linh.bui@duke.edu

Women’s Volleyball

President: Rachel Dveirin
Email: rachel.dveirin@duke.edu

Women’s Water Polo

President: Serena Rivera-Korver
Email: sr325@duke.edu