Sport Clubs

Duke University Sport Clubs program exists to provide the students, faculty, and staff of Duke University the opportunity to participate in organized sport and competitive activities. Opportunities to develop leadership skills exist through Sport Clubs Executive Council, Sport Clubs officer positions, and club member participation. Each Sport Club is composed of individuals who share a common interest in recreation, sport and organize to collectively pursue their goals to either compete locally or at the national level.  Sport Clubs are formed, organized, and governed by the members under the guidelines of Athletics and Duke Recreation & Physical Education.

For more information, please contact Director Mike Forbes at forbes16@duke.edu or reach out directly to one of the student club presidents below. Our office is located in the Wilson Rec Center, Room 133.

Learn more at imleagues.com/duke and facebook.com/dukesportclubs 

 

Current Sport Clubs

Badminton

President: Derek Wong
Email: derek.wong@duke.edu

Baseball

President: Andrew Kelleher 
Email: andrew.kelleher@duke.edu

Cycling

President: Darius Jonasch 
Email: darius.jonasch@duke.edu

Dancing Devils

President: Kate Scandura 
Email: katherine.scandura@duke.edu

Equestrian

President: Bonnie St. Charles 
Email: bonnie.st.charles@duke.edu

Field Hockey

President: Karen Trautman 
Email: ket27@duke.edu

Figure Skating

President: Kyra Josephson
Email: kyra.josephson@duke.edu

Golf

President: Michael Savitt 
Email: mas150@duke.edu

Ice Hockey

President: Alexander Montgomery 
Email: adm50@duke.edu

Martial Arts

President: Shayal Vashisth (taekwondo)
Email: shayal.vashisth@duke.edu
President: Allyn Belusko (krav maga) 
Email: allyn.belusko@duke.edu
President: Adair Necalli (BJJ) 
Email: adair.necalli@duke.edu

Men’s Basketball

President: Jacob Ast 
Email: jacob.ast@duke.edu

Men’s Rowing

President: Eamon Glavin 
Email: eamon.glavin@duke.edu

Men’s Lacrosse

President: Luke Berndt 
Email: luke.berndt@duke.edu

Men’s Rugby

President: Noi Omaboe 
Email: noi.omaboe@duke.edu

Men’s Soccer

President: James Pierpoint 
Email: james.pierpoint@duke.edu

Men’s Tennis

President: Zachary Marion 
Email: zachary.marion@duke.edu

Men’s Ultimate

President: Remy Freire 
Email: rmf24@duke.edu

Men’s Volleyball

President: Dan Connolly
Email: dpc27@duke.edu

Men’s Water Polo

President: Neil Wu 
Email: neil.wu@duke.edu

Outing

President: Dave Gay 
Email: david.gay@duke.edu

Raas

President: Shakira Dineshkumar 
Email: shakira.dineshkumar@duke.edu

Running

President: Patrick Cardel
Email: patrick.cardel@duke.edu

Sailing

President: Vincent Miao
Email: vincent.miao@duke.edu

Ski & Snowboard

President: Jeremy Gottlieb 
Email: jeremy.gottlieb@duke.edu

Softball

President: Ashley Jeffers 
Email: ashley.jeffers@duke.edu

Squash

President: Charlie Niebanck
Email: cmn23@duke.edu

Swimming

President: Dennis Ling 
Email: dennis.ling@duke.edu

Table Tennis

President: Charlie Berman 
Email: charlie.berman@duke.edu

Triathlon

President: Rachel Rohde 
Email: rachel.rohde@duke.edu

Women’s Basketball

President: Franny Brancati 
Email: fb58@duke.edu

Women’s Lacrosse

President: Maddie Merkle 
Email: mem83@duke.edu

Women’s Soccer

President: Emily McAuliffe 
Email: erm34@duke.edu

Women’s Tennis

President: Anika Mukherji 
Email: am533@duke.edu

Women’s Ultimate

President: Angela Liu 
Email: anqi.liu@duke.edu

Women’s Volleyball

President: Jess Beering 
Email: jessica.beering@duke.edu

Women’s Water Polo

President: Caroline DelReal 
Email: caroline.del.real@duke.edu