Sport Clubs

Duke University Sport Clubs program exists to provide the students, faculty, and staff of Duke University the opportunity to participate in organized sport and competitive activities. Opportunities to develop leadership skills exist through Sport Clubs Executive Council, Sport Clubs officer positions, and club member participation. Each Sport Club is composed of individuals who share a common interest in recreation, sport and organize to collectively pursue their goals to either compete locally or at the national level.  Sport Clubs are formed, organized, and governed by the members under the guidelines of Athletics and Duke Recreation & Physical Education.

For more information, please contact Director Mike Forbes at forbes16@duke.edu or reach out directly to one of the student club presidents below. Our office is located in the Wilson Rec Center, Room 133.

Learn more at imleagues.com/duke and facebook.com/dukesportclubs 

 

Current Sport Clubs

Badminton

President: Derek Wong
Email: derek.wong@duke.edu

Baseball

President: Brian Pollack
Email: brian.pollock@duke.edu

Cycling

President: Abby Birrell
Email: abigail.birrell@duke.edu

Dancing Devils

President: Sammy Sheppard
Email: samantha.sheppard@duke.edu

Equestrian

President: Alli Grote
Email: amg80@duke.edu

Field Hockey

President: Nick Johnston
Email: nwj3@duke.edu

Figure Skating

President: Kyra Josephson
Email: kyra.josephson@duke.edu

Golf

President: Matthew Levenson
Email: matthew.levenson@duke.edu

Ice Hockey

President: Ben Berger
Email: benjamin.berger@duke.edu

Martial Arts

President: Brendan Ryu
Email: bhr12@duke.edu

Men’s Basketball

President: Ethan Andrzejewski
Email: andrzejewskiethan@gmail.com

Men’s Rowing

President: John Syme
Email: jrs90@duke.edu

Men’s Lacrosse

President: Grayson Wise
Email: gkw@duke.edu

Men’s Rugby

President: Stuart Baker
Email: stuart.baker@duke.edu

Men’s Soccer

President: Kavi Sakraney
Email: kavi.sakraney@duke.edu

Men’s Tennis

President: Jake Floyd
Email: ake.floyd@duke.edu

Men’s Ultimate

President: Remy Freire
Email: rmf24@duke.edu

Men’s Volleyball

President: Dan Connolly
Email: dpc27@duke.edu

Men’s Water Polo

President: Cameron Walker
Email: cameron.walker@duke.edu

Outing

President: Eli Medvescek
Email: edm24@duke.edu

Raas

President: Helen Murphy
Email: ham22@duke.edu

Running

President: Patrick Cardel
Email: patrick.cardel@duke.edu

Sailing

President: Vincent Miao
Email: vincent.miao@duke.edu

Ski & Snowboard

President: Lucy Laird
Email: lel23@duke.edu

Softball

President: Kelsey Ross
Email: kelsey.ross@duke.edu

Squash

President: Charlie Niebanck
Email: charles.niebanck@duke.edu

Swimming

President: Maddy Bolger
Email: madelyn.bolger@duke.edu

Table Tennis

President: Jeremy Lai
Email: jeremy.lai@duke.edu

Triathlon

President: Anton Saleh
Email: anton.saleh@duke.edu

Women’s Basketball

President: Carley Mulligan
Email: carley.mulligan@duke.edu

Women’s Lacrosse

President: Caroline Blackburn
Email: caroline.blackburn@duke.edu

Women’s Soccer

President: Jenny Egerter
Email: dukewomensclubsoccer@gmail.com

Women’s Tennis

President: Zoe Roecker
Email: zar5@duke.edu

Women’s Ultimate

President: Allison Rothschild
Email: allison.rothschild@duke.edu

Women’s Volleyball

President: Stephanie Rubin
Email: stephanie.rubin@duke.edu

Women’s Water Polo

President: Carly Pardo
Email: cfp11@duke.edu