Adaptive Climbing

The mission of Duke Adaptive Climbing is to provide rock climbing opportunities to individuals with disabilities in the triangle area. Opportunities to learn to rock climb are available to ambulatory and non-ambulatory teens, adults and children ages 6 and up.

Duke Adaptive Climbing is a volunteer driven program that works to create a welcoming and fully inclusive environment to learn the sport of rock climbing. We currently offer monthly clinics at the Duke Climbing Wall, Triangle Rock Club and the Chapel Hill Community Center. We are always looking for new volunteers and participants to get involved with our program.

For more information on upcoming events and to register as a participant or volunteer, please visit our website dukeadpativeclimbing.org.

Spring 2017  Adaptive Climbing Clinic Dates:

Duke Climbing Wall

  • Sunday, January 22 | 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Saturday, February 25 | 10:00am – 12:00pm
  • Saturday, March 25 | 10:00am – 12:00pm

Triangle Rock Club

  • Sunday, January 8 | TRC Morrisville | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sunday, February 12 | TRC North Raleigh | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sunday, March 5 | TRC North Raleigh | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sunday, April 23 | TRC Morrisville | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Sunday, May 14 | TRC North Raleigh | 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Chapel Hill Community Center

  • Friday, January 6 | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, February 3 | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, March 3 | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, April 7 | 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 5 | 6:30pm – 8:30pm

Rocky Face Mountain Outdoor Adaptive Clinic

  • Saturday, May 6
  • Cost: $30
  • Address: 3451 Rocky Face Church Rd Hiddenite, NC 28636 

Contact Us: