The Duke University Sport Clubs Program offers its students 37 different Sport Clubs, many of which compete for National Championships each year. The clubs range from Ultimate Frisbee to Rugby to Sailing, and students are given ample opportunity to start new clubs if their interests are not served by the clubs already in existence. The clubs are funded by its mem­bers, Duke Student Government, and the Gorter Family, whose endowment makes many clubs able to compete at Regional or National levels.

The Sport Clubs Program is designed to provide opportunities for students with similar interests to participate in various sports or recreational activities. Each club is organized by students and is student run with assistance from the Director of Competitive Sports, Mike Forbes and the Sport Clubs Coordinator, Jeremey Fritz. Clubs are designed primarily for undergraduate students, but graduate students and faculty can participate with the approval of the club.

Sport Clubs is committed to providing an inclusive community. Through competition and skill development, lifelong relationships are built while emphasizing healthy lifestyles.

Our office is located in Wilson Center, Room 133.

Click to see why YOU should #SupportSportClubs!

(Duke Recreation and Physical Education Support Sport Clubs YouTube Video)

SC Infogrphic JPEG

For more information about our clubs, schedules, contact information, and registration information, visit IMLeagues.com.

 

Club Name President Email
Badminton Amy Zhao amy.zhao@duke.edu
Baseball Andrew Burton andrew.burton@duke.edu
Cycling Jacob Miller jam124@duke.edu
Dancing Devils Nicole Ryu nkr5@duke.edu
Equestrian Bonnie St. Charles bonnie.st.charles@duke.edu
Field Hockey Karen Trautman karen.trautman@duke.edu
Figure Skating Federica Brecha federica.brecha@duke.edu
Golf Michael Savitt mas150@duke.edu
Ice Hockey Travis Buck james.buck@duke.edu
Martial Arts Brian Pegno brian.pegno@duke.edu
Men’s Basketball Jack Heller joh7@duke.edu
Men’s Rowing John Syme john.syme@duke.edu
Men’s Lacrosse Henry Miller henry.miller@duke.edu
Men’s Rugby Julian Dumas jd238@duke.edu
Men’s Soccer Landon Baker landon.baker@duke.edu
Men’s Tennis Ji-Ho Park jiho.park@duke.edu
Men’s Ultimate Joseph Branson joseph.branson@duke.edu
Men’s Volleyball Dominic LaBella dal36@duke.edu
Men’s Water Polo Kevin Zipf kevin.zipf@duke.edu
Outing Jacob Wiener jakedwiener@duke.edu
Raas Shreyas Bharadwaj shreyas.bharadwaj@duke.edu
Racquetball Kevin McCoy kevin.j.mccoy@duke.edu
Running Jonathan Kersky jk266@duke.edu
Sailing Alexander Katsis ak261@duke.edu
Ski & Snowboard Emily Gillespie emily.gillespie@gmail.com
Softball Kelsey Ross kelsey.ross@gmail.com
Squash Richard Becket-Ansa richard.becket.ansa@duke.edu
Swimming Ali Wells aew31@duke.edu
Table Tennis Jeremy Lai jeremy.lai@duke.edu
Triathlon Sarah Goodnight sarah.goodnight@duke.edu
Women’s Basketball Grace Hann gyhan7@gmail.com
Women’s Lacrosse Melissa Frio melissa.frio@duke.edu
Women’s Soccer Taylor Doty taylor.doty@duke.edu
Women’s Tennis Zoe Roecker zar5@duke.edu
Women’s Ultimate Elise Bruguera elise.bruguera@duke.edu
Women’s Volleyball Natasha Sakraney natasha.sakraney@gmail.com
Women’s Water Polo Emily Laub emily.laub@duke.edu