The Duke University Sport Clubs Program offers its students 37 different Sport Clubs, many of which compete for National Championships each year. The clubs range from Ultimate Frisbee to Rugby to Sailing, and students are given ample opportunity to start new clubs if their interests are not served by the clubs already in existence. The clubs are funded by its mem­bers, Duke Student Government, and the Gorter Family, whose endowment makes many clubs able to compete at Regional or National levels.

The Sport Clubs Program is designed to provide opportunities for students with similar interests to participate in various sports or recreational activities. Each club is organized by students and is student run with assistance from the Director of Competitive Sports, Mike Forbes and the Sport Clubs Coordinator, Jeremey Fritz. Clubs are designed primarily for undergraduate students, but graduate students and faculty can participate with the approval of the club.

Sport Clubs is committed to providing an inclusive community. Through competition and skill development, lifelong relationships are built while emphasizing healthy lifestyles.

Our office is located in Wilson Center, Room 133.

For more information about our clubs, schedules, contact information, and registration information, visit IMLeagues.com.

 

Club Name President Email
Badminton Kevin Oh junho@duke.edu
Baseball William Shelburne wds9@duke.edu
Cycling Jacob Miller jam124@duke.edu
Dancing Devils Jennifer Levin jal62@duke.edu
Equestrian Christina Gellos christina.gellos@duke.edu
Field Hockey Nick Johnston nicolas.johnston@duke.edu
Figure Skating Allie Huttler alexandra.huttler@duke.edu
Golf Adam Berkowitz adam.berkowitz@duke.edu
Ice Hockey Teron Nezwek tan8@duke.edu
Martial Arts Brian Pegno brian.pegno@duke.edu
Men’s Basketball Julian Salazar julian.salazar@duke.edu
Men’s Rowing Andrew Gauthier ajg45@duke.edu
Men’s Lacrosse Morgan Krey morgan.krey@duke.edu
Men’s Rugby Arthur Whyte arthur.whyte@duke.edu
Men’s Soccer Peter Mullen peter.mullen@duke.edu
Men’s Tennis Ji-Ho Park jp256@duke.edu
Men’s Ultimate Jacob Goyne jacob.goyne@duke.edu
Men’s Volleyball Dominic LaBella dal36@duke.edu
Men’s Water Polo Joseph Wu joseph.wu@duke.edu
Outing Garrett Harmsen gmh19@duke.edu
Raas Sruti Pisharody sruti.pisharody@duke.edu
Racquetball Tim Lerow tcl14@duke.edu
Running Jonathan Kersky jk266@duke.edu
Sailing Alexander Katsis alexander.katsis@duke.edu
Ski & Snowboard Alex Kunycky akunycky@gmail.com
Softball Kelsey Ross kelsey.ross@gmail.com
Squash Aaron Jung ajj14@duke.edu
Swimming Ali Wells ali.wells@duke.edu
Table Tennis Neil Delwadia nad14@duke.edu
Triathlon Chad Guthrie charles.guthrie@duke.edu
Women’s Basketball Grace Hann gyhan7@gmail.com
Women’s Lacrosse S. Alex Stitt sas85@duke.edu
Women’s Soccer Annie Krabbenschmidt amk58@duke.edu
Women’s Tennis Connie Cai connie.cai@duke.edu
Women’s Ultimate Isabel Clayter imc4@duke.edu
Women’s Volleyball Jesse Bandeen jmbandeen@gmail.com
Women’s Water Polo Maryann Verghese mav19@duke.edu