The Duke University Sport Clubs Program offers its students 37 different Sport Clubs, many of which compete for National Championships each year. The clubs range from Ultimate Frisbee to Rugby to Sailing, and students are given ample opportunity to start new clubs if their interests are not served by the clubs already in existence. The clubs are funded by its mem­bers, Duke Student Government, and the Gorter Family, whose endowment makes many clubs able to compete at Regional or National levels.

The Sport Clubs Program is designed to provide opportunities for students with similar interests to participate in various sports or recreational activities. Each club is organized by students and is student run with assistance from the Director of Competitive Sports, Mike Forbes and the Sport Clubs Coordinator, Jeremey Fritz. Clubs are designed primarily for undergraduate students, but graduate students and faculty can participate with the approval of the club.

Sport Clubs is committed to providing an inclusive community. Through competition and skill development, lifelong relationships are built while emphasizing healthy lifestyles.

Our office is located in Wilson Center, Room 133.

Click to see why YOU should #SupportSportClubs!

(Duke Recreation and Physical Education Support Sport Clubs YouTube Video)

SC Infogrphic JPEG

For more information about our clubs, schedules, contact information, and registration information, visit IMLeagues.com.

 

Club Name President Email
Badminton Derek Wong derek.wong@duke.edu
Baseball Brian Pollack brian.pollock@duke.edu
Cycling Abby Birrell abigail.birrell@duke.edu
Dancing Devils Sammy Sheppard samantha.sheppard@duke.edu
Equestrian Alli Grote amg80@duke.edu
Field Hockey Nick Johnston nwj3@duke.edu
Figure Skating Kyra Josephson kyra.josephson@duke.edu
Golf Matthew Levenson matthew.levenson@duke.edu
Ice Hockey Ben Berger benjamin.berger@duke.edu
Martial Arts Brendan Ryu bhr12@duke.edu
Men’s Basketball Ethan Andrzejewski andrzejewskiethan@gmail.com
Men’s Rowing John Symejrs90 @duke.edu
Men’s Lacrosse Grayson Wise gkw@duke.edu
Men’s Rugby Stuart Baker stuart.baker@duke.edu
Men’s Soccer Kavi Sakraney kavi.sakraney@duke.edu
Men’s Tennis Jake Floyd jake.floyd@duke.edu
Men’s Ultimate Remy Freire rmf24@duke.edu
Men’s Volleyball Dan Connolly dpc27@duke.edu
Men’s Water Polo Cameron Walker cameron.walker@duke.edu
Outing Eli Medvescek edm24@duke.edu
Raas Helen Murphy ham22@duke.edu
Running Patrick Cardel patrick.cardel@duke.edu
Sailing Vincent Miao vincent.miao@duke.edu
Ski & Snowboard Lucy Laird lel23@duke.edu
Softball Kelsey Ross kelsey.ross@duke.edu
Squash Charlie Niebanck charles.niebanck@duke.edu
Swimming Maddy Bolger madelyn.bolger@duke.edu
Table Tennis Jeremy Lai jeremy.lai@duke.edu
Triathlon Anton Saleh anton.saleh@duke.edu
Women’s Basketball Carley Mulligan carley.mulligan@duke.edu
Women’s Lacrosse Caroline Blackburn caroline.blackburn@duke.edu
Women’s Soccer Jenny Egerter dukewomensclubsoccer@gmail.com
Women’s Tennis Zoe Roecker zar5@duke.edu
Women’s Ultimate Allison Rothschild allison.rothschild@duke.edu
Women’s Volleyball Stephanie Rubin stephanie.rubin@duke.edu
Women’s Water Polo Carly Pardo cfp11@duke.edu