The Duke University Sport Clubs Program is designed to provide opportunities for students, both undergraduate and graduate, and faculty with similar interests to participate and compete in various sports and recreational activities.  The program is comprised of 36 different sport clubs, ranging from Ultimate Frisbee to Rugby to Sailing.  Students are invited to propose new clubs if their interests are not served by those already in existence.

Each club is organized by its members and is student run with assistance from the Director of Sport Clubs, Mike Forbes (link to email), and members of the Sport Clubs office staff.  Clubs are funded by its members, Duke Student Government, and the Gorter Family, whose endowment allows many clubs to compete at Regional or National Levels.

Sport Clubs is committed to providing an inclusive community. Emphasis is placed on creating lifelong relationships and healthy lifestyles through competition and skill development.

For more information, please contact Director Mike Forbes at mforbes@duaa.duke.edu or reach out directly to one of the student club presidents below.  Our office is located in the Wilson Rec Center, Room 133.

>>Learn more at imleagues.com/duke

Click to see why YOU should #SupportSportClubs!

(Duke Recreation and Physical Education Support Sport Clubs YouTube Video)

Club Name President Email
Badminton Derek Wong derek.wong@duke.edu
Baseball Brian Pollack brian.pollock@duke.edu
Cycling Abby Birrell abigail.birrell@duke.edu
Dancing Devils Sammy Sheppard samantha.sheppard@duke.edu
Equestrian Alli Grote amg80@duke.edu
Field Hockey Nick Johnston nwj3@duke.edu
Figure Skating Kyra Josephson kyra.josephson@duke.edu
Golf Matthew Levenson matthew.levenson@duke.edu
Ice Hockey Ben Berger benjamin.berger@duke.edu
Martial Arts Brendan Ryu bhr12@duke.edu
Men’s Basketball Ethan Andrzejewski andrzejewskiethan@gmail.com
Men’s Rowing John Syme jrs90@duke.edu
Men’s Lacrosse Grayson Wise gkw@duke.edu
Men’s Rugby Stuart Baker stuart.baker@duke.edu
Men’s Soccer Kavi Sakraney kavi.sakraney@duke.edu
Men’s Tennis Jake Floyd jake.floyd@duke.edu
Men’s Ultimate Remy Freire rmf24@duke.edu
Men’s Volleyball Dan Connolly dpc27@duke.edu
Men’s Water Polo Cameron Walker cameron.walker@duke.edu
Outing Eli Medvescek edm24@duke.edu
Raas Helen Murphy ham22@duke.edu
Running Patrick Cardel patrick.cardel@duke.edu
Sailing Vincent Miao vincent.miao@duke.edu
Ski & Snowboard Lucy Laird lel23@duke.edu
Softball Kelsey Ross kelsey.ross@duke.edu
Squash Charlie Niebanck charles.niebanck@duke.edu
Swimming Maddy Bolger madelyn.bolger@duke.edu
Table Tennis Jeremy Lai jeremy.lai@duke.edu
Triathlon Anton Saleh anton.saleh@duke.edu
Women’s Basketball Carley Mulligan carley.mulligan@duke.edu
Women’s Lacrosse Caroline Blackburn caroline.blackburn@duke.edu
Women’s Soccer Jenny Egerter dukewomensclubsoccer@gmail.com
Women’s Tennis Zoe Roecker zar5@duke.edu
Women’s Ultimate Allison Rothschild allison.rothschild@duke.edu
Women’s Volleyball Stephanie Rubin stephanie.rubin@duke.edu
Women’s Water Polo Carly Pardo cfp11@duke.edu