2012 Big Four Intramural Basketball Tournament Recap

On Sunday, March 25, the Big Four Intramural Basketball Tournament was held at Wake Forest University amongst the top four university powerhouses of North Carolina. The tournament included both a men’s and a women’s team from Duke, North Carolina, NC State and Wake Forest. This year’s participants representing Duke were graduate students from Duke’s Doctor of Physical Therapy program.



The Duke women’s representative rolled through the competition, going undefeated with wins against UNC, 77-37; Wake Forest, 59-36; and NC State, 71-37 to crown themselves champions. Members of the women’s team included Amanda Peterson, Danielle Butler, Caroline Harless, Meghan Cesarz, Michelle Duckworth, Laura Wehlitz and Christa Sturiale.



The Duke men’s representative also performed well, finishing second in the competition. The men came away with wins against UNC, 58-57, and Wake Forest, 57-54, but fell short in their final game against NC State, 70-60.  Members of the men’s team included Drew Dorschner, Noe Sariban, Tyler Patrick, Daniel Park, Tyler Eubanks, Adrian Swann and Patrick Ward.